Another Anniversary

This Sunday I celebrate the 2nd anniversary of my ordination to priesthood and also the beginning of the parish of Holy Redeemer.  Mass has been moved to 5:00 pm to accomodate the out of town guests coming from out of state.  Guests include Archbishop Phillip Zimmerman, the  Presiding Bishop of the Reformed Catholic Church.  Guest musicians include my friend, Gregory Childs, on organ; Catherine Rumschlag on guitar, and some powerful vocals by Shaneequa Cook, one of my students at the high school where I teach.  If you have been considering coming to “check out” Holy Redeemer, this would be a perfect opportunity to see and experience the love of a community that has accepted the call of Jesus to be a welcoming home to all those who feel despised and rejected by other faith communities.  We are “catholic” in the sense that we judge no one, reject no one, deny communion to no one–just like Jesus originally intended.  Please join me in praying for the continuing growth of this parish.  Thank you!

About frmichelrcc

I have a degree in religious studies from the University of Wisconsin, did graduate work in theology at St. Norbert College, De Pere, Wisconsin, and also at St. Paul's University in Ottawa. I have been a Benedictine since I first professed as an oblate in 1982, making final profession in 2009. I have worked as vocations director in a large diocese in the mid-west and am a spiritual director in the Benedictine tradition. I have 3 sons, one of whom is now in God's loving embrace in eternity, and 2 grandsons, Bradley and Jacob.
This entry was posted in Becoming "Church". Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

